Learn About Conformance to the SOSA™ Technical Standard

1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 10:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT

Webinar On Demand

The Open Group Sensor Open System Architecture, known as the SOSA™ Technical Standard, applies a modular open systems approach (MOSA) to high-performance defense sensor systems such as radar, electronic warfare, and SIGINT platforms.

The standard's goal is to design non-proprietary open systems based on DoD-relevant government or commercially available open architectures to lower system development costs and make system reconfigurability and future system upgrades easier and faster, to improve overall C5ISR capabilities.

A key part of the technical standard includes how conformance to the Technical Standard should be met for hardware, or SOSA modules, and how that certification process will take place.

During this webinar, experts involved in the SOSA Consortium and the standard’s development will discuss the elements of conformance to the Technical Standard, how the upcoming 1.0 release will address it, and considerations for the certification process.

Learn About Conformance to the SOSA™ Technical Standard

Date: Wednesday December 14th, 2022
Time: 1:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM CT / 10:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT
Sponsors: Elma Electronic and Mercury Systems

Watch Now

Keep Up to Date with Us

Interested in keeping up with our latest products, news or events? Sign up for our newsletter!

Subscribe Now