How SOSA Leverages VPX to Drive Product Designs

Live webinar will be held on July 21, 2021 at 2:00 PM EDT.

Live Event

This webinar will be held on July 21, 2021 at 2:00 PM EDT / 1:00 PM CDT / 11:00 AM PDT / 6:00 PM GMT.

There is little doubt that the SOSA Technical Standard is having a real impact on the defense embedded computing market.  New product designs aligned to SOSA are being introduced at an accelerating rate, and systems consisting of these products and designed using the rules and principles of SOSA are transitioning from integration laboratories to real-world testing and deployment.

This webcast will examine how various technologies are influencing and even driving the next generation of embedded systems for the defense industry and discuss how new designs are being influenced by the SOSA Technical Standard.

We will discuss how the VITA standards are developing to support SOSA and what that means for the system designer from the plug-in modules to the backplanes to the panel, with a specific focus on OpenVPX slot profiles and interconnects.

Sponsored by Elma and TE Connectivity

Jul 21, 2021

Virtual ,

Register